I DIDN’T KNOW THAT SAVE DRAFT WAS A SUGGESTION AND NOT A COMMAND

At about 11:48 pm yesterday I prepared to schedule today’s blog  in the same manner as I always do.  I clicked on the Save Draft button and watched the whole thing disappear.

It was inevitable because at the end of Wednesday’s post I wrote that the review would be posted the next day.  every machine I use seems to have free will.  The laptop wanted me to know which of us is really in charge.

I will not reveal the intended date of the review but it will happen when I re-write it and complete another action that will allow it to hide in a secret location.

Jeff, I apologize.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I DIDN’T KNOW THAT SAVE DRAFT WAS A SUGGESTION AND NOT A COMMAND

  1. Joe Barone says:

    O computers! I’ve taken to writing what I want to put on the blog in a word processing program, saving it there, and then cutting and pasting it into the blog form. I could still lose it, but at least my word processor makes frequent backups so I have some of it remaining.

  2. Beth says:

    I think I will copy and paste to a folder and then transfer it to the blog.

Leave a Reply

